Dryden Vos (79) - Hasbro - The Black Series [Phase III] (2019)
Star Wars Collectible News, Photos, and Reviews

OSWCC Reveals Their Celebration Orlando Action Figure Case Patch

The Ohio Star Wars Collecting Club (OSWCC) has produced some great collector case patch sets over the past few Celebrations, but this one might be their best! They revealed a life-sized Laser Rifle Action Figure Case patch set as their Celebration Chicago set. Click through for full details on how you can get each piece!


Members of the Ohio Star Wars Collectors Club are pleased to present an exclusive collecting opportunity at Star Wars Celebration Chicago: A 23-piece patch set that makes up a full size vintage Kenner Laser Rifle Action Figure Case. The full set when assembled is the same size as the actual toy at over 24” wide!

Forming the center hinge of the case, the OSWCC patch will be available for trade at room sales, at designated times in the Collector Social Room near the Collecting Track and intermittently at the OSWCC booth (#1240) itself.

The other 22 pieces were sponsored by individual club members, and represent different vintage action figures to “fill” the case. Celebration attendees can relive the excitement of hunting down all their favorite Kenner Star Wars figures by finding the following individual OSWCC members to trade for and collect these action figure patches:

  • Nien Nunb – Mark Schnack & Broc Walker
  • Luke Skywalker (Imperial Stormtrooper Disguise) – Matt Erickson
  • AT-ST Driver – Chris Crothers & Bill Fryer
  • Lando Calrissian (General Pilot) – James Simkins
  • Imperial Commander – Joe Ilagan
  • Tusken Raider (Sandpeople) – Troy Lindsay
  • Ugnaught & R5-D4 – Bryan Arbogast
  • Han Solo in Carbonite – Tracey Hamilton & Dale Meyers
  • Princess Leia (In Combat Poncho) – Jenn Brown
  • Han Solo (In Trench Coat) – Dave Brown
  • Bib Fortuna – Doug Hott & Daryl Whitlow
  • Alien Trash Monster – Kevin Lentz
  • General Madine – Dave Brott
  • Luke Skywalker (Bespin Fatigues) – Josh Hollen & Bill Wills
  • Princess Leia (Bespin Gown) – Deb Lindsay
  • Klaatu – Craig Foreman & Doug Vincent
  • Lando Calrissian – Brent Abell & Donella Abell
  • IG-88 – Natalie Knore & Seth Knore
  • Max Rebo – Arbra Strong
  • Gammorrean Guard – Jim Hoar
  • Princess Leia Organa (Hoth Outfit) – Paul Wharton & Greg Wroten
  • Teebo & Wicket W. Warrick – Olivia Grove & Matthew Winstel

Each member, wearing a black badge buddy with their name and sponsored piece shown on a lanyard (as seen below), will be around the OSWCC booth often, in panels in the Collecting Track, and anywhere patch trading is happening. Good luck and MTFBWY!

Related Links

-Click HERE to return to the home page-



Follow Us

JTA Info



Gentle Giant

Sideshow Collectibles

Hot Toys




Disney Store

Acme Archives


Trading Cards

Store Reports

Research Droids Reviews

Visual Guides

Books & Novels

Convention News

Movie & TV News

Rants & Raves

Special Reports








News Archives

Site Search

Image Use Policy

Disclosure Policy

Privacy Policy

RDR Index

Visual Guide Index

Bantha Skull

Collector's Cantina

Jedi News

Star Wars Figuren

Star Wars New Zealand

Star Wars is a Copyright and Trademark of LucasFilm LTD. This site is intended for informational purposes only, and is not in anyway associated with LFL. All Visual Guides, images, and content are the property of JediTempleArchives.com, © 2004-2019 and may not be reused without permission. Please do not direct link to any of the content on this web site.